20130325-001710

Thanks Cursing and Crafting for nominating my blog for the Leibster Award.  I’m honored!

The idea of this award is to highlight blogs with under 200 followers that deserve a look.

Here’s how I hold up my end of the bargain:

1. Post eleven facts about myself.
2. Answer the questions the tagger has set and create eleven questions for the people I’ve nominated.
3. Choose eleven people (with fewer than 200 followers) to give this award to and link to them in my post.
4. Go to their page and tell them.
5. Remember, no tag backs.

My 11 Facts:

1.  I adore being Grandma (Gwamma Wamma Doodle)  to the worlds most adorable grand-babies!

2. Talking sometimes exhausts me- I’d rather be crocheting, running or out shooting something (with my cam!)

3. I have a quirky sense of humor & LOVE to laugh

4. I can not for the life of me play an instrument although most of my family members including two of my children play guitar, piano, flute …the lists goes on.

5. I love to learn and continually seek methods of self-improvement

6. I love to cook, bake and eat! Especially but not limited to Italian cuisine

7. I can not tell a funny story without laughing hysterically all the way through!  This gives my children ammunition to make fun of me! hahahaaa

8. Don’t talk to me until I’ve had my coffee.  No, seriously, don’t!

9. I can never remember jokes!

10.  I modeled for years before figuring out my real passion is on the other side of the camera.

11.  I have 2 sisters and 4 brothers :]
11 Questions Answered:

What is your favorite craft?
There are so many that I truly enjoy but if I were to pick one it would be crochet

Why did you start crafting?
Growing up with a wonderful mother I was introduced to crafts very early on.  When I was about eight yrs old, mom taught me the art of crochet & my grandmother gave me the gift of my first real camera (A Box Brownie)- both gifts led to two of my biggest passions in life (Crochet and Photography)  I am eternally grateful.

Do you want to make your crafting into a career?
For now I am enjoying creating for family & friends… and of course myself.

What project are you most proud of?
I am most proud of my very first crochet project, a beautiful afghan that my mother and I completed together when I was 11 years old.

What’s your favorite crafting blog?
Besides my own? 🙂
Good Knits

Favorite film?
I don’t really have a favorite. Anything that makes me laugh or cry depending on my mood. I do enjoy the old silent films and documentaries.

What country would you most like to visit?
I’d love to visit Ireland…would love to shoot the gorgeous plush landscape there!

What’s your dream job?
Professional Photographer

Do you have any pets?
By choice…. no.  I like other people’s pets though 🙂

Favorite place to craft?
Early morning out on my porch listening to the birds chirp while enjoying my morning cup-o jet fuel.

What’s your favorite crafting website?
Pinterest for finding specific sites I wish to visit depending on my craft mood

My Questions for Nominees:

1. Most influential role model?

2. What is your favorite activity?

3. How were you introduced into the world of knit/crochet/craft/photography?

4. Coffee or Tea?

5. If you could live anywhere in the world where would it be?

6. Where do you see yourself 5 years from now?

7. Your favorite meal?

8. Favorite book?

9. Night in/night out?

10.Introvert/extrovert?

11. Early bird/night owl ?

Here are my talented nominees:

dreamin

2 n1knit

3 Buzy Day

4 notjustknitting

5 MidKnit Owl

6 A Quiet Riot

7 mascara & mud

8 Blue Dot Jewelry

9 windsorknits

10 SIMPLE THINKINGS

11 Laptop on the Ironing Board

