I was so excited to find this free vintage crochet  butterfly pattern via   crochetdoilies.com -it reminds me of my beautiful Grandmother and looks so happy there among all my crochet hearts and flowers  🙂
I have a little project in mind for these  & will share it  if when it’s complete.

_MG_1059

Are you tired of my glass jar cozies yet?!  No?!   Well as surprising as that is, it is   good to know because I just have to share my latest creation…even if it is a  jar cozy 🙂

_MG_1142
I came up with this neat little pattern  the other day while free styling my crochet hook.  It’s actually worked flat and then pulled up together around the glass & secured around the neck of the bottle…super duper cute, quick & easy!  I will share this pattern with you just as soon as I jot it down and re test it.

OK how beautiful is this Autumn Reflections Doily   by Cylinda Mathews?!   LOVE!  I found the (free)  pattern to be quite easy & I ended up completing a finished product in one evening while lounging & watching CNN…which incidentally is in my own humble opinion,  about the only program worth watching  (in small doses) on TV.

_MG_1211

Also….I’ve tested my crochet hexagon pattern using worsted weight wool and it turned out really nice.  I did not intend to make more than one but after testing I’m considering working on a few more for a soft wool blanket.   So now you can grab any sized/weight hook-n-yarn and confidently work this pattern up if you are interested.

_MG_1123

I adore beautiful, delicate crochet lace & love breaking out my tiny hooks & thread (also my granny glasses as I’m not getting any younger)

_MG_1243

Here’s a little something I am working on at the moment.  If I ever finish it I will post up some pictures…but that may take some time.

_MG_1185
So that’s me in my world……
What have you been up to in your nook of the planet? I hope whatever it is …it makes your heart happy!

Have a safe & peaceful weekend!  I’m off to celebrate eleven  happy years with the absolute  love of my life!

