_MG_1424

My adorable husband (who knows me oh so well) surprised me with some lovely 100% Egyptian cotton yarn in two really beautiful shades that match perfectly together. (He’s seriously the BEST!)

_MG_1339

….so of course I immediately began working on a little crochet project.
I LOVE this yarn! It is so cushiony and soft -really great to work with!
I will share my finished project once it is complete! I’m already beginning to LOVE how it is turning out! EEEEK! 🙂

TOPANDBOTTOM

…in other news: My hubby requested a crochet coaster for his work desk. Yeah, I was surprised as well! He hardly ever asks me to make anything for him…so I jumped at the chance & had this made and ready for him by the next morning!
Here is his newly crochet ‘manly’ coaster cradling a smug mug on it’s mug  (the cup not the husband!) 🙂

_MG_1305

The husband coaster Grey wool (per request) w/ white cotton trim. :] Simple and sturdy. I have a sneaking suspicion I will be making a few more of these this week.

 

